One more reward for Victor Wembanyama. Already unanimously elected Rookie of the Year, the San Antonio Spurs player has won a new distinction. He was selected to the All-Rookie First Team selection, making it the best five rookie of the year. A logical continuation of its previous awards. The Frenchman was once again unanimous with 99 votes out of 99 possible. He becomes the first Frenchman elected in this selection since Tony Parker in 2001.

He is accompanied in this five by Chet Holmgren (Thunder), Brandon Miller (Hornets), Jaime Jaquez Jr (Heat) and Brandin Podziemski (Warriors).

The second five rookies are unsurprisingly composed of Keyonte George (Jazz), Cason Wallace (Thunder), GG Jackson II (Grizzlies), Amen Thompson (Rockets) and Dereck Lively II (Mavericks). Note the absence of Bilal Coulibaly (Wizards), present at the Rising Stars Challenge in February, but too tight to be invited into the second five.