Wednesday evening in Saint-Denis, lots of people are expected for the draw for the football tournaments during the Paris Olympics. Obviously, Thierry Henry and Hervé Renard, in charge of the men’s and women’s selection on the French side, will be there to find out more about their opponents. The president of Paris 2024, Tony Estanguet, is announced.

The draw will be carried out by Javier Saviola (ARG, 2004 Olympic Football champion), Didier Drogba (CIV, winner of the 2012 Champions League), Stéphanie Labbé (CAN, 2020 Olympic Football champion) and Marie-José Perec ( Olympic champion in the 400m in 1992 and 1996, and the 200m in 1996).

Many personalities from the world of Football will attend the event, such as Arsène Wenger, Youri Djorkaeff, Olivier Dacourt, and players from the French team, 1984 Olympic Football champions.

As a reminder, the Blues, who should play without Kylian Mbappé, will start their tournament in Marseille on July 24 before playing in Nice, then again at the Vélodrome. For Les Bleues, the first match of the Olympics will take place at Groupama Stadium on July 25. Draw begins at 8 p.m.