Brazilian coach Dorival Junior revealed on Friday the list of Seleçao players selected for the Copa América (June 20-July 14) including the promising Endrick and Real Madrid attackers Rodrygo and Vinicius Junior, but without Neymar, who is recovering.

For his second list at the head of the Brazilian team, Dorival Junior practically renewed the players called up for the friendly matches in March against England (1-0) and Spain (3-3), with the only novelty FC Porto striker Evanilson.

Superstar Neymar, who is recovering from injury, and veterans Casemiro and Thiago Silva are missing for the continental tournament scheduled for this summer in the United States. On the other hand, Dorival Junior included in this list the Palmeiras prodigy Endrick (17 years old), Brazilian football sensation who will join Real Madrid, and revelations like the PSG defender Lucas Beraldo and the promising Girona striker, Savio, as well as his teammate Yan Couto.

Despite his short time in charge of the Seleçao, Dorival Junior said he expected the players to quickly assimilate his method. “We have a competition that requires a lot of time together. This team will have the conditions to acquire everything we imagine to accomplish. I hope this response will be seen on the ground. The work will be intense for team balance and the best possible performance,” assured the coach.

Brazil was placed in Group D of the Copa América, along with Colombia, Paraguay and Costa Rica. Before her debut in the tournament, on June 24 against Costa Rica, the five-time world champion “Canarinha” will play two friendly matches against Mexico (June 8) and the United States (June 13).

The list of selected players:

– Goalkeepers: Alisson (Liverpool-ENG), Bento (Ath.Paranaense), Ederson (Manchester City-ENG)

– Defenders: Danilo (Juventus-ITA), Yan Couto (Gerone-ESP), Guilherme Arana (Atl. Mineiro), Wendell (FC Porto-POR), Beraldo (PSG-FRA), Militao (Real Madrid-ESP), Gabriel Magalhaes (Arsenal-ENG), Marquinhos (PSG-FRA).

– Milieux: Andreas Pereira (Fulham-ENG), Bruno Guimaraes (Newcastle-ENG), Douglas Luiz (Aston Villa-ENG), Joao Gomes (Wolverhampton-ENG), Lucas Paquetá (West Ham-ENG).

– Strikers: Endrick (Palmeiras), Evanilson (FC Porto-POR), Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal-ENG), Raphinha (FC Barcelona-ESP), Rodrygo (Real Madrid-ESP), Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid-ESP), Savio (Gerone-ESP).